skip to content



Director of Communications

Paul Mylrea
01223 765539

Public Affairs

Stephen Davison
Head of Public Affairs
01223 761674

Aaron Cohen-Gold (covering post for Maternity leave of Anne-Cecille Larribau-Smith )
Public Affairs Manager (local and regional affairs)

Amy Trevethan
Policy Analyst


Digital Communications

Barney Brown
Head of Digital Communications

Lloyd Mann
Digital Communications Developer
01223 765541

Cédric Bousquet
Digital Communications Designer

Suvi Roberts
Brand Officer (Internal use)
01223 332430

Ashley Coidan
Digital Communications Manager (Alumni and Development)

Ella Bennett (covering post on secondment of Eloise Hayes)
Digital Communications Coordinator (Alumni and Development)

Jonathan Settle
Communications Manager (Film and Multimedia)
01223 760169

Nick Saffell
Communications Officer (Film and Digital Media)
01223 760169

Mhairi Gowans
Digital Communications Assistant

Alumni and Development Communications

Morven Knowles
Head of Alumni and Development Communications

Matt Bilton

Charis Goodyear
Alumni and Development Communications Assistant

Institutional and Internal Communications

Andrew Aldridge
Deputy Director (Institutional and Internal Communications)
01223 764981

Clare Dewhurst
Brand Protection Manager

Glynn Thomas
Internal Communications Officer

Nadine Lewycky
School Communications Officer (Arts and Humanities)

Claire Harper
Administrator & Assistant to the Deputy Director

Alison Murfin
Business Finance Manager

Public Engagement

Dr Lucinda Spokes
Public Engagement and Festival Manager (Science)
01223 761818 (internal 61818)

Ariel Retik
Public Engagement and Festival Manager (Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences) (covering post on secondment of Malavika Anderson) 
01223 765490 (internal 65490)

Sue Long
Festivals and Outreach Manager (Communities and Schools)
01223 330716 (internal 30716)

Alicia Lloyd (covering post on secondment of Ariel Retik)
Festivals Assistant
01223 764930 (internal 64930)

Mandy Garner
Communications Officer
07789 106435


Tom Almeroth-Williams
Communications Manager (Education and Access)

Tamsin Starr
Communications Manager (News)

Paul Holland (Parental leave post covered by Sarah Collins)
Communications Manager (News)

Ángel Gurría-Quintana
Communications Officer (International)

Genieve Crump
Communications Assistant
01223 332300

Research Communications

Craig Brierley
Head of Research Communications
Responsible for: School of Clinical Medicine, School of the Biological Sciences
01223 766205

Stuart Roberts
Deputy Head of Research Communications – News
Responsible for: School of Arts and Humanities, Non-School Institutions
01223 764982

Fred Lewsey
Communications Officer
Responsible for: School of the Humanities and Social Sciences, School of the Biological Sciences
01223 765566

Sarah Collins  (on secondment post covered by Paul Seagrove)
Communications Officer
Responsible for: School of Technology, School of the Physical Sciences
01223 765542


Louise Walsh
Communications Manager – Features and Research Horizons
01223 765443

Alex Buxton
Communications Officer, Research (Features)
01223 761673

Contact us

Tel: 01223 332300
Out of hours: 07879 116949